It is the offseason, after all.

16 11 2009

…and it hasn’t been a very exciting one.

Thankfully, there’s still football for about another month, and hockey is in full swing. But, they only play every so often.

Because I meant for this to be a Phillies blog, I won’t be writing very often. I will try to keep my football pool going, but I can’t promise that, because I only have a month left in the semester and it’s considered “crunch time”. I may write about a Flyers game after they’re over, I still have to see what I want to do during the off-season.

Of course, if anything Phillies-related happens, I will write about it.
As far as that goes…
– Utley won a Silver Slugger, and Rollins and Victorino won Gold Gloves.
– Happ is hoping for the Rookie of the Year
– Free Agency is becoming a huge issue, as to who the Phillies want to keep and who they want to let go. Lee has already been wrangled in again, and Feliz’ option has been denied. The Phils have until Dec. 1st to decide what they want to do. 

The Flyers play again tonight at 7 against the Devils. Let’s go Flyers!!!

The Eagles play the Bears at Chicago next Sunday at 8:30.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment